Aral Balkan

Deleted tweets shouldn’t be deleted; they should be shown as deleted. The content is already out there. It is the _intention_ that matters.

Aral Balkan there’s been a lot of discussion recently about deletion of content — some documented here: indiewebcamp.com/deleted and indiewebcamp.com/POSSE#Delete

E.G. if I’ve replied to one of your notes/tweets and stored a reply context so even if your copy goes down my content still makes sense, but you delete the original — should I delete it, devaluing my own content? Should I mark it as changed or deleted?